1. Help Center
  2. Software Update

Will previous scan data be deleted if I update to the new software version?

Don't worry - your data is safe, even if you upgrade your Styku software.

Styku stores scan data and customer profile information in two places - on your local computer, as well as on cloud servers. If you update to the latest software version, your previous data may be re-measured to use the latest measurements, but you will not lose your scans or customer profiles.